Voter Registration

You may register to vote throughout the year in the Office of the District Clerk,  21 Everett Drive, Yaphank, between the hours of 8 AM and 3:30 PM; at Central Office, 35 Yaphank Middle Island Road, Middle Island, between the hours of 9 AM and 4:30 PM; at Central Registration, located in the Charles E. Walters Elementary School, 15 Everett Drive, Yaphank, bpicetween the hours of 8 AM and 3 PM; or at any of the district's seven schools.

To be eligible to vote you must be:

  • At least 18 years of age.
  • A citizen of the United States.
  • A resident of the school district for 30 days. (You need not own a home to be eligible to vote.)

Click here for absentee ballot application. 

If you are registered to vote for national, state or local elections, or if you have voted in any school district election in the past four years, you are registered to vote in school elections. For further information, contact the District Clerk at 345-2795; or at

For the convenience of the voters, the district is divided into four election districts. Where you vote is determined by your zip code.

Coram Elementary School
61 Coram Mt. Sinai Road, Coram
11727 (Coram) , 11763 (Medford), 11766 (Mt. Sinai)
West Middle Island Elementary School
30 Swezey Lane, Middle Island
11953 (Middle Island) and 11764 (Miller Place)
Ridge Elementary School
105 Ridge Road, Ridge
11961 (Ridge) and 11786 (Shoreham)
Charles E. Walters Elementary School
Everett Drive, Yaphank
11980 (Yaphank), 11967 (Shirley), and 11973 (Upton)

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.